IPL 2019:Kohli To Open As CSK Put RCB To Bat

23 Mar, 2019 20:20 IST|Sakshi
Mahendar Singh Dhoni and Virat Kohli

Chennai:Chennai Super Kings opted to field against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the opening encounter of the 12th edition of Indian Premier League on Saturday.

RCB skipper Virat Kohli indicated that he will be opening the innings while AB de Villiers, Colin de Grandhomme, Moeen Ali and debutant Shimron Hetmyer will comprise the overseas list.

CSK are playing three foreigners in Imran Tahir, Shane Watson and Dwayne Bravo.

Chennai Super Kings: Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (captain and wk), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), Parthiv Patel, Moeen Ali, Shimron Hetmyer, AB de Villiers, Shivam Dube, Colin de Grandhomme, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini.

Also Read: IPL 2019: CSK’s Opening Match Money For Pulwama Relief Fund

Read More:
More News