Seemandhra ministers finally decide to quit

30 Aug, 2013 11:20 IST|Sakshi
Seemandhra ministers finally decide to quit

With Seemandhra agitation continuing and pressure mounting, Seemandhra union ministers who had till now held back their resignations and now willing to quit their posts.

According to reliable sources, five union ministers and 8 MPs from Seemandhra region have decided to resign demanding that the Centre keep the state united.
Sources say that the ministers are planning to write a letter threatening to resign if it didn't revoke its decision on Telangana.

Kishore Chandra Deo, JD Saleem and Panabaka Lakshmi reportedly said that they were not willing to resign, while others including Kavuri Sambasiva Rao, Kotla Surya Prakash Reddy, Chiranjeevi, Daggubati Purandeswari, and Killi Krupa Rani have decided to quit citing they are unable to face Seemandhra people.

YSR Congress chief Jagan Mohan Reddy's indefinite fast and the immense support it has garnered is also believed to have had an impact on the union ministers and MPs.

- Siva@Sakshipost

Read More:
More News