Telangana MLC Election Results 2021: TRS Set To Continue Winning Streak

19 Mar, 2021 10:37 IST|Sakshi Post

The counting of votes in the election to Telangana Legislative Council from two Graduates' constituencies - Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda and Mahabubnagar-Rangareddy-Hyderabad Graduates' constituencies is underway. The final result is expected to be out by this evening. The polling for the two Graduates’ constituencies was conducted on March 14.

Surabhi Vani Devi from Hyderabad-Ranga Reddy-Mahbubnagar was leading by 7,626 votes after the sixth round of counting whereas in Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda constituency, Palla Rajeshwar Reddy is leading by 27,550 votes after the seventh round of counting.

After the seventh round of counting, TRS is leading with 27,550 votes in Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda graduates consituency. TRS candidate Palla Rajeshwar Reddy got 1,10,840 whereas independent candidate Teenmaar Mallanna got 83,920 votes, TJS candidate Kodandaram got 70,072 votes, BJP candidate Premendar Reddy secured 39,107 votes, Congress candidate Ramulu Naik got 27,599 votes.

A total of 67.26 percent of polling was registered in Mahabubnagar-Rangareddy-Hyderabad but the voter turnout was 76.41 percent in the Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda constituency. A total of 10 lakh voters voted together in the two constituencies. As many as 93 nominees contested from Mahabubnagar-Rangareddy-Hyderabad constituency, while 71 were in the fray from Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda constituency.

The counting of votes of the Mahabubnagar-Rangareddy-Hyderabad constituency is taking place in Hyderabad while the counting was going on in Nalgonda for the Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda constituency.

Read More:
More News