INDVsENG: ECB Names England Squad

22 Jul, 2021 12:19 IST|Sakshi Post
Pic Credits: ECB Board Official Twitter Handle

England has chosen a 17-man squad for the first two Tests of the five-match Test series against India, which begins on Wednesday, August 4 at Trent Bridge.

England Men's squad:

Joe Root Captain, James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Zak Crawley, Sam Curran, Haseeb Hameed, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Dom Sibley, Ben Stoke, Mark Wood

Also Read: Norway's Women Handball Players Penalised For Rejecting Bikini Uniform

After missing the Tests against New Zealand, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Jonny Bairstow, and Sam Curran have returned to the Test team. The 17-man team for the first two Tests also includes Haseeb Hameed and Ollie Robinson.

Due to injuries, Jofra Archer and Chris Woakes are still unable to play.

More News