BCCI Annual Player Contract: Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma In A+

16 Apr, 2021 11:49 IST|Sakshi Post

BCCI announced annual player retainers 2020-2021 in the category of senior men. Indian skipper Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah remain the only three players with an A+ contract. They will get Rs 7 crore in Salary. Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Kuldeep who have suffered from injuries in the last few years are demoted to B and C contracts. Yuzvendra Chahal has also dropped a grade from B to C.
New players Axar Patel, Siraj, Gill are awarded C grade, while Manish Pandey and Kedar Jadhav were not on the list.
Grade A+(Rs 7 crore)
Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah
Grade A(Rs 5 crore)
R Ashwin, Shikar Dhawan, Hardik Pandya, Rishab Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Pujara, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami
Grade B (Rs 3 crore)
Saha, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur, Mayank Agarwal
Grade C( RS 1 crore)
Kuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Shubman Gill, Hanauma Vihari, Axar Patel, Shreyas Iyer, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal

Load Comments
Hide Comments
More News