IPL 2020 Awards: Which Player Won How Much Money In Season 13, Orange Cap And Purple Cap Winner Names

11 Nov, 2020 11:47 IST|Sakshi Post

Mumbai Indians clinched their fifth IPL title. Mumbai Indians defeated Delhi Capitals by five wickets in the Indian Premier League 2020 final match on Tuesday. They showed their absolute dominance and without any hesitation, they did their job well and retained the title. Winning the title five times in the last eight seasons shows how strong the team was. Indian batting legend, Mumbai Indians former batsman Sachin Tendulkar congratulated them for their achievement. Sachin took to Twitter and noted as “complete domination by @mipaltan.what a victory boys and congratulated the players and supporting staff”.

The winning captain Rohit Sharma says that “we are happy with the things that went the entire league. We said we want to make winning as a habit. Players have been superb and a lot of credit goes to the staff who works behind us. We’ve kept the batting order rotating Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya and Pollard the understand their roles. They were no fans at the stadium. Fans support means a lot to us. The whole team missed playing at Wankhede.”

The losing captain Shreyas Iyer says that ”Reaching final in this tournaments was a great achievement. The team faced many ups and downs even though the whole journey was great and emotional for us. Winning the IPL title is one step ahead of that what we’re looking forward, but we come back stronger next year.”

IPL 2020 Awards:


Name Of The Player

Prize Money

Power player of the season

Trent Boult(Mumbai)

Rs.10 Lakhs

Super Striker of the season


Rs.10 Lakhs

Fairplay Award

Mumbai Indians


Dream-11 Game changer of the season

KL Rahul(Punjab)

Rs.10 Lakhs

Orange Cap(Highest scoring batsman)

KL Rahul(Punjab)

Scored 670 runs

RS.10 Lakhs

Purple Cap(Highest Wicket Taker)

Kagiso Rabada(Delhi)

Took 30 wickets

Rs.10 Lakhs

Emerging Player

Devadutt Padikkal(Bangalore)

Scored 473 runs

RS.10 Lakhs

  •  Mumbai Indians are the second team to win back-to-back IPL titles. Previously Chennai Super Kings have achieved this
  • KL Rahul becomes the fourth Indian cricketer to win ‘Orange Cap’. Sachin Tendulkar, Robin Uthappa and Virat Kohli have achieved this previously.
Read More:
More News