TDP Acted Irresponsibly, Now Unable To Accept Defeat in Local Body Elections

20 Sep, 2021 16:24 IST|Sakshi Post
AP CM YS Jagan Mohan Reddy

AMARAVATI: Reiterating his thanks to people of the State for giving an overwhelming mandate in every election, Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy said that the ZPTC, MPTC results have increased his responsibility in public reachout and said vested interests have been distorting the verdict.
In a video message to the public, the Chief Minister said on Monday that by the grace of God and people’s blessings the party swept all the elections and stated that the landslide victory has increased his responsibility even more.

Hitting hard on the opposition, he said that TDP leaders and its friendly media are constantly conspiring to destabilise the government and are unable to accept their defeat in the local body elections. All the elections were held on party symbols by issuing A and B forms to contesting candidates and there is nothing like opposition boycotting the elections, he said. The opposition acted irresponsibly by postponing the polls and counting, by approaching courts and creating hurdles for good governance. He said that if the elections were completed in 2020 itself, all those elected bodies would have been functional during Covid.

In Panchayat elections, YSRCP registered victory with 81 percent votes by winning in 10536 panchayats out of total 13031 panchayats. Similarly in Municipal polls, with people’s support, the party secured 99 percent votes and in recent ZPTC and MPTC elections YSRCP won with 98 percent and 86 percent respectively by securing 8,249 MPTCs with 86 percent out of 9,583 MPTCs. Similarly, out of 638 ZPTCs, 628 ZPTCs were won by YSRCP, recording 98 percent.

Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy said that he was indebted to the people who stood by the government and assured to work hard for their welfare. On this occasion, the Chief Minister said that over 95 percent of the promises given in the manifesto have been implemented. Recalling the 2019 general elections, he said that YSRCP formed the government by winning 151 seats for 175 assembly seats which is 86 percent and 22 MP seats for 25 parliamentary constituencies which is 88 percent.

Meanwhile, Ministers Dharmana Krishnadas, Vellampalli Srinivas, Kodali Venkateswara Rao, Ch Sriranganatha Raju, Chief Minister’s programme coordinator Talasila Raghuram and APSHCL Chairman Davuluri Dorababu met Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy at the camp office and congratulated him for for winning in ZPTC and MPTC elections.

Also Read: AP CM YS Jagan Thanks People For Mandate

More News