Huzurabad, Badvel By-polls On October 30

28 Sep, 2021 10:41 IST|Sakshi Post

The Central Election Commission (CEC) on Tuesday released the schedule for by-elections in Telugu states. By-elections will be held for the Huzurabad constituency (Karimnagar district) in Telangana and Badvel constituency (YSR Kadapa district) in Andhra Pradesh will be held on October 30th as per the schedule. The counting will take place on November 2.

Elections Schedule

  • Notification will be released on October 1st
  • The last date for filing nominations is October 8
  • Scrutiny of nominations will be held on October 11
  • The last date for withdrawal of nominations is October 13
  • Elections will be held on October 30th
  • Counting of votes and the announcement of results will be held on November 2.

The Election Commission of India has announced the polling and counting schedule for three parliament constituencies and 30 assembly seats.

The Badvel assembly constituency in YSR Kadapa district fell vacant due to the death of the YSRCP MLA  Dr Venkatasubbaiah. The MLA  was suffering from lung cancer and passed away on 28th of March.

Also Read: AP CM YS Jagan Offers Condolences To Badvel MLA's Family

The Huzurabad assembly constituency in Karimnagar district fell vacant after the resignation of the former  Telangana Health Minister Etela Rajender owing to a fallout with the ruling TRS party. Etela subsequently joined the BJP, which has fielded him as its candidate. Meanwhile, the TRS party has picked Gellu Srinivas Yadhav as its candidate, while the Congress is yet to announce their candidate.

Bypolls to three Lok Sabha seats and 30 assembly constituencies spread across various states will be held on October 30, the Election Commission announced on Tuesday. "The Commission has reviewed the situation related to pandemic, flood, festivals, cold conditions in certain regions, feedback from concerned States/UT and taken into consideration all facts and circumstances and it has decided to hold by-elections to fill vacancies in three Parliamentary Constituencies of UT of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu, Madhya Pradesh and Himachal Pradesh and 30 vacancies in Assembly constituencies of various states.

Also Read: Huzurabad Bypolls: Congress May Field This Female Candidate

More News