Make Village/Ward Secretariats Point For Implementing OTS Scheme

20 Sep, 2021 17:08 IST|Sakshi Post

AMARAVATI: Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy held a review meeting on the One Time Settlement (OTS) scheme and directed the officials to make Village/Ward secretariats as the point for implementing the scheme.

During the review meeting held at the camp office here on Monday, the officials informed the Chief Minister that they have named OTS scheme for those who availed loan from Andhra Pradesh State Housing Corporation as Jagananna Saswatha Gruha Hakku Scheme.

They said Andhra Pradesh State Housing Corporation will upload the data from September 25 and it will be shared with various secretariats. They said the option is given to pay the OTS amount at Village and Ward Secretariats.  Once the details of people eligible for the OTS Scheme are finalised  in Village / Ward Secretariats,  registrations will be done on houses and lands after payment of the prescribed amount, the officials said and added that there is a good response for OTS scheme.

The Chief Minister reviewed the progress of construction of houses under housing for the poor scheme and said 10.31 lakh houses were grounded till now and directed the officials to take measures to expedite the construction works. He instructed the officials to start construction works of houses to be built by the government under option 3 from October 25.

The officials said they have already created 18,000 groups with housing scheme beneficiaries and head-workmen. They have been encouraging people to set up brick manufacturing units near the housing layouts so that transportation costs would be saved. The Chief Minister directed the officials to take measures to control the prices of the remaining construction materials.

The officials informed the Chief Minister that they have prepared DPRs for providing infrastructure facilities in Jagananna colonies. The Chief Minister instructed the officials to consider one colony as a unit for works. 

Deputy Chief Minister ( Revenue) Dharmana Krishna Das, Housing Minister Cherukuvada Sriranganatha Raju, Municipal Administration and Urban Development Minister Botsa Satyanarayana, Chief Secretary Adityanath Das, APSHCL Chairman Davaluri Dorababu, Land Administration Chief Commissioner Neerab Kumar Prasad, Housing Special Chief Secretary Ajay Jain, Revenue Principal Secretary V Usha Rani, Finance Secretary KVV Satyanarayana, APTIDCO MD Sridhar, Housing Special Secretary Rahul Pandey, APSHCL MD N Barath Gupta and other officials were present.

Also Read:  One Time Settlement For Housing Loans Taken Under APHC

More News