Nobody Supported Us Against BJP Over Cauvery: AIADMK

19 Jul, 2018 18:42 IST|Sakshi
Tamil Nadu Chief Minister K. Palaniswami

Chennai: The AIADMK with 37 members in the Lok Sabha on Thursday indicated that it might not support the opposition's no-confidence motion against the BJP-led NDA government.

AIADMK Joint Coordinator and Tamil Nadu Chief Minister K. Palaniswami told reporters in Salem that the no-confidence motion was moved by the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) for issues concerning Andhra Pradesh.

He said when the AIADMK members had stalled Parliament proceedings for 22 days over Cauvery river water sharing, no other party had offered support.

On the other hand, DMK leader M.K. Stalin in a statement said the party would extend "moral support" to the no-confidence motion.

The DMK does not have any member in the Lok Sabha. (IANS)

Also Read: AIADMK Agrees To Simultaneous Polls, After 2021

More News