Merger of TDP Legislature Party with TRS is Now Complete

10 Mar, 2016 21:37 IST|Sakshi
Merger of TDP Legislature Party with TRS is Now Complete

Hyderabad: The Speaker of the Telangana Assembly, Madhusudhanachary, on Thursday declared that the 12 MLAs who had crossed over from the Telugu Desam Party have now been included in the TRS party and they would be henceforth recognized as TRS members in the Assembly.

The 12 members are to be seated in the benches of the ruling party from Friday. This latest addition brings up the TRS seat tally to 83, simultaneously reducing the TDP tally to a pitiable 3.

As per Rule 4 of the Tenth schedule of the Constitution, Errabelli Dayakar Rao had earlier requested the speaker's permission for the members to be recognized as having moved over to the TRS party. The letter that was sent to the speaker about his matter was co-signed by Talasani Srinivas Yadav, Errabelli Dayakar Rao, Sayanna, Prakash Goud, Thegala Krishna Reddy, Manchireddy kishan Reddy, Madhavam Krishna Rao, K.V Vivekananda Goud, Dharma Reddy and Rajender Reddy.

Meanwhile, on Wednesday, Arekapudi Gandhi and Maganti Gopinath also joined the TRS.

The TDP in Telangana is reduced to a measly 3 that include Revanth Reddy the MLA from Kodangal in Mahbubnagar, SandhraVenkata Veeraiah from Sathupalli in Khammam district and R Krishnaiah from L.B Nagar who has been distancing himself from the TDP for a while now.

More News