KCR's lucky number dominates his cabinet choices

23 May, 2014 20:00 IST|Sakshi
KCR's lucky number dominates his cabinet choices

TRS chief K. Chandrasekhara Rao will swear-in as Telangana Chief Minister at 12.57 pm on June 2, the day Telangana state will come into being.  

And, KCR being a firm believer in astrology got the time and date checked by astrologers, and the latter have given him their blessings. 

Sources in the TRS said that along with KCR, 15 ministers are expected to take oath on June 2. 

Among the 15 ministers, KCR's son KTR and Harish Rao will also be administered oath, sources added.   

Incidentally, KCR can allot seats to 17 MLAs in his cabinet. But he chose only 15.  

TRS leaders say that KCR's lucky number is six, and he chose 15 as the two digits add up to six.  Other two berths will be allotted  later.

It is learnt that TRS leaders first considered  LB Stadium as the venue for swearing-in ceremony. However, KCR vetoed the idea saying general public will be inconvenienced and the unpredictable Hyderabad weather couple play spoil sport.  

The venue for swearing in was then zeroed in on Raj Bhavan.


More News