Cong expels six Seemandhra MPs

11 Feb, 2014 13:25 IST|Sakshi
Cong expels six Seemandhra MPs

Hyderabad, Congress high command on Tuesday expelled six Seemandhra Congress MPs for their stand against state bifurcation.

According to reports, those expelled included, Vundavalli Aruna Kumar, Sabbam Hari, Rayapati Samba Siva Rao, Sai Pratap, Harsha Kumar and Lagadapati Rajagopal.

As per reports, BJP had a role to play in their suspension. The opposition party questioned as to why the ministers who were constantly stalling the Parliament with their anti-bifurcation stand, not being disciplined. 

Interestingly, those six MPs, had previously been denied passes to AICC meet which was held in January.



Read More:
More News