YS Jagan Elected As YSRCP Legislative Party Leader

25 May, 2019 14:35 IST|Sakshi
YS Jagan Mohan Reddy 

Amaravati: YSR Congress president YS Jagan Mohan Reddy has been elected unanimously as the Legislative Leader of the party. In the Legislative Party meeting held on Saturday at the Jagan camp office in Tadepalli, the YSR Congress Party MLAs made a unanimous decision of electing YS Jagan as the Legislative leader.

While senior party leader Botsa Satyanarayana nominated YS Jagan as the Legislative Leader, it was supported by party MLAs Dharmana Prasada Rao, Kolusu Parthasarathy, Adimulapu Suresh, Rajannadora, Buggana Rajendranath, Mustafa, Alla Nani, Prasad Raju, Kona Raghupati, RK Roja, Vishwaroop, Narayana Swamy.

Botsa Satyanarayana, Dharmana Prasada Rao and Buggana Rajendranath departed to Hyderabad to hand over a copy of the resolution to Governor ESL Narasimhan. After the conclusion of the Legislative Party meeting, the YSRCP commenced the parliamentary meeting in the same location.

After the meeting, YS Jagan will head to Hyderabad to meet Governor Narasimhan. The MLAs delegation headed by YS Jagan will present a copy of the Legislative Assembly resolution at the Raj Bhavan in Hyderabad and request him to invite them to form the government in Andhra Pradesh. He is also expected to meet Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao at 5:30 PM, after meeting the Governor, to invite KCR to attend his swearing-in ceremony.

After spending the night in his Lotus Pond residence in Hyderabad, Jagan will leave to national capital, Delhi, to call on Prime Minister Narendra Modi. He expected to urge Modi to attend his swearing-in on May 30 in Vijayawada.

Swearing-in venue finalised

The venue for the swearing-in is finalised. Jagan will take the oath of office of chief minister on May 30 at Indira Gandhi Stadium in Vijayawada between 10:30 AM and 11 AM. Keeping in the view of YSRCP leaders, workers, and supporters coming across the State to witness the event, the stadium has been zeroed in as it can accommodate 40,000 people. Chief Secretary LV Subramaniam and RP Thakur directed officials to make necessary arrangements for the smooth conduct of the event.

Also Read: YS Jagan’s Swearing-In As Chief Minister On May 30

Also Read: Only 3 AP Ministers Could Survive YS Jagan Wave

Also Read: AP MLA, MP Winners List: Meet Andhra Pradesh’s Winning Candidates Districts, Constituencies

Also Read: India Election 2019 Results | Rise Of Shakti - India Elects Record Women MPs In Parliament

More News