Guntur LS 2019: Facile Victory Predicted For Modugula Ramakrishna Reddy

22 Mar, 2019 18:02 IST|Sakshi
Modugula Ramakrishna Reddy

Guntur: Guntur Parliamentary Constituency - Lok Sabha is located in Guntur district of Andhra Pradesh.

As per the estimates of 2011 census, out of 2091075 population 48.71% is rural and 51.29% is urban population.

As per the voter list of 2018, there are 1433040 voters and 1728 polling stations in this constituency.

Voter turnout in the 2014 Parliamentary election was 79.31% where as it was 76.53% in 2009 Parliamentary Election.

The INC, the TDP and the YSRCP got 3.76%, 49.68% and 44.12% votes respectively in 2014-parliamentary election while The BJP, the INC and the TDP got 1.03%, 38.66% and 34.9% in 2009-parliamentary election respectively.

Jayadev Galla (TDP) is the present Lok Sabha MP of Guntur Parliamentary Constituency - Lok Sabha.

Guntur constituency presently comprises the following legislative assembly segments of Tadikonda,Mangalagiri,Ponnuru, Tenali, Prathipadu,Guntur West,Guntur East

Jayadev Galla (TDP) is the present Lok Sabha MP of Guntur Parliamentary Constituency - Lok Sabha.

Modugula Ramakrishna Reddy the YSR Congress Party candidate is a strong contender in Guntur. In the 2009 elections he was elected to the Lok Sabha from the Narasaraopet constituency in Andhra Pradesh. The TDP in 2014 asked him to contest from the Guntur West Assembly Constituency which he won against former Minister Kanna Lakshminarayana from Guntur West Assembly Constituency.

A native of Guntur Modugula has good connections and coupled with his network which is widespread in the district, could be an advantage for the YSRCP.

Galla Jayadev whose political graph and reputation have gone down considerably over the past five years faces an uphill battle with growing resentment among the masses against the ruling party. Jaydev represents the affluent class or the creamy layer of TDP whichhas had the best of deals over the past few years, it is widely believed in this region.

Also Read: AP Elections 2019:Chevireddy Bhasker Reddy For An Encore In Chandragiri

Read More:
More News