Telangana Election Result Slap On Faces Of Lagadapati, Chandrababu, Balakrishna

11 Dec, 2018 17:25 IST|Sakshi
Chandra babu Naidu, Balakrishna, Lagadapati Raja Gopal, Radha Krishna, Ramoji Rao

New Delhi: YSR Congress party MP Vijayasai Reddy said Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Nara Chandrababu Naidu, TDP MLA Nandamuri Balakrishna, Lagadapati Rajagopal and all others who had campaigned for the Mahakutami in Telangana were among the bigwigs who were rejected by the people of the State. In the wake of Telangana election results, the Rajya Sabha member attacked the TDP in a series of tweets.

"Prominent people who lost in the Telangana elections were:

1. Chandrababu Naidu

2. Balakrishna

3. Lagadapati Rajagopal

4. ABN-Andhra Jyothi Radhakrishna

5. Eenadu-ETV Ramoji Rao

6. The drowning Congress party that hooked to Chandrababu," he said in a tweet.

In another tweet, Vijayasai Reddy said, "The newspapers which had a responsibility on their shoulders had turned into TDP's pamphlets. Chandrababu exceeded the Rs 28 lakh limit on expenses in elections to Rs 28 crore. In Kukatpally, he took it to Rs 100 crore. Yet, Chandrababu couldn't influence even 1% of the voters. Chandrababu, you are out," he said.

Meanwhile, MPs and former MPs of the YSRCP staged a protest at the Gandhi statue in Parliament premises here today. They demanded for Special Category Status (SCS) to AP and implementation of bifurcation promises.

Also Read: YS Jagan Congratulates KCR On Telangana Election Victory

Also Read: TRS Checks Anti-Incumbency Wave Sweeping Across Nation

Read More:
More News