After 18 years ABVP clean sweeps DUSU polls

13 Sep, 2014 12:34 IST|Sakshi
After 18 years ABVP clean sweeps DUSU polls

New Delhi,  After eighteen years, ABVP on Saturday did a clean sweep by bagging all the four posts in the Delhi University Students' Union (DUSU) elections.

The ABVP (Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad) candidates won the post of president, vice president, secretary and joint secretary with a huge margin The post of president was won by Mohit Nagar, who got 20,718 votes.

The post of vice president has won by Parvesh Malik with 21,935 votes. Kanika Shekhawat won the secretary's post by netting 18,617 votes and the post of joint secretary was won by Aashutosh Mathur who got 23,133 votes. National Students' Union of India (NSUI) came second in the polls.

Read More:
More News