Actor, MLA, now 'minister' Balayya?

21 May, 2014 11:23 IST|Sakshi
Actor, MLA, now 'minister' Balayya?

Thespian and Chandrababu's close relation N Balakrishna is likely to garner key ministry in the TDP cabinet. Balakrishna has won from the Hindupur assembly seat.

TDP sources say that Balakrishna could get the Ministry of Information and Public Relations, Cinematography, A.P. Film, TV and Theater Development Corporation. TDP sources also reveal that Anantapur could get two ministries. Now that Balakrishna is almost certain to bag one, the guess work is on as to who the other lucky MLA from Anantapur could be.

Other TDP winners like Paritala Sunita (Raptadu), Kalava Srinivasulu (Rayadurgam), JC Prabhakar Reddy (Tadipatri) and BK Parthasarathy (Penugonda) are reportedly busy lobbying for the ministerial position.

Party MLAs are likely to elect Chandrababu Naidu as TDPLP leader during Mahanadu meting to be held on May 27, 28, and 26 leaders are likely to get berths in the TDP government.

With the TDP winning 12 seats in Ananthapur district, the elected MLAs are expecting  that Chandrababu would give due importance to the district by allotting at least two minister posts.

It is learnt that JC brothers have put pressure on Chandrababu for a ministerial berth for their family.  Chandrababu is said to have used 'minister' posts as bait to lure them into the party in the run-up to the elections.

The discussion in Ananthapur politics is that if JC Diwarkar Reddy is given a berth in union cabinet, then his brother and Tadipatri MLA Prabhakar Reddy will not get a seat and the ministry post will be allotted to Paritala Sunitha.


More News