11 TDP MLAs suspended from T assembly

9 Mar, 2015 11:31 IST|Sakshi
11 TDP MLAs suspended from T assembly

As many as 11 TDP MLAs, including TDLP leader Errabelli Dayakar Rao and Revanth Reddy, have been suspended for the whole period of the budget session of the Telangana Assembly in view of their sloganeering and disruption of the house on Monday.

Monday saw the TDP going whole hog. The TDP MLAs raised the issue of the alleged attack on them in the Assembly on Saturday. They began shouting slogans against the TRS and wanted action to be taken against Minister Talasani Srinivas Yadav, who had defected from the TDP to the TRS.

The TDP MLAs repeatedly disrupted the speech of Irrigation Minister Harish Rao. The house had to be adjourned for 10 minutes. Even when it reassembled, the defiance and disruption continued.

Harish Rao accused the TDP of coming to the house with the intention of disrupting the proceedings. He also accused the TDP of disrespecting the National Anthem.

At this, Harish Rao moved a resolution to suspend 10 members. Two members – R Krishnaiah and Manchreddy Kishan Reddy – were not included among those suspended.

The suspended MLAs are G Sayanna, Revanth Reddy, Errabelli Dayakar Rao, Vivekanand, Maganti Gopianth, Madhavaram Krishana Rao, Prakash Goud, Sandra Venkata Veeraiah and Gandhi.


More News